top of page

Inventory and stock

Optimize your equipment stock and take inventory of all your parts for all your boats !

Organizing your inventory

Efficient organization of your inventory is essential when you look after one or more boats. First and foremost, a meticulous inventory ensures the immediate availability of the equipment needed for each navigation, thus avoiding delays and inconveniences for crew and passengers. What's more, it facilitates the planning of maintenance operations and repairs, by quickly identifying parts to be replaced or restocked. This is all the more important for safety items such as life jackets, which need to be inventoried and kept up to date with their validity dates.

 

In addition, a well-maintained inventory contributes to efficient cost management, avoiding unnecessary purchases and minimizing losses due to poor stock management. Last but not least, it enables us to respond quickly and efficiently to regulatory requirements in terms of safety and inspection, thus guaranteeing compliance with standards and safe navigation.

Capture d’écran 2024-05-10 à 14.47.54.png

Maintenance monitoring regulations in the maritime sector

yysw322611.jpg

Not all maritime regulations require the keeping of an inventory. However, there are specific obligations for ships to keep an inventory to ensure maritime safety, environmental protection and compliance with international standards.

 

For example, under the SOLAS (Safety of Life at Sea) Convention, ships are required to carry a complete inventory of safety equipment on board, including life jackets, liferafts and fire-fighting equipment.

 

 

Similarly, MARPOL (International Convention for the Prevention of Pollution from Ships) requires ships to keep an inventory of hazardous products and waste, to ensure their safe and proper disposal.

 

In addition, many national maritime authorities have their own inventory requirements for ships operating in their territorial waters. 

How can you simplify this management task?

Inventory management can be a tedious and time-consuming task, especially if you're not well organized. To simplify inventory management, it's essential to use the right tools. CMMS software can help you keep an inventory of all your boat's equipment and parts. Boats have a multitude of equipment, from engines to batteries, communications equipment, radars...

 

Vessels, depending on their activity, can be subject to demanding conditions for equipment, so it's essential to have an up-to-date stock in case of problems. If maintenance is carried out in-house, a fleet will need "day-to-day" equipment. If you don't have people dedicated to this task, the CMMS will simplify your replenishment management. And conversely, CMMS helps stock managers to centralize inventory for each boat !

Capture d’écran 2024-05-10 à 15.49.20.png

Inventory organization in the BoatOn Book

The inventory module lists all your equipment. To better organize your inventory, we've created large equipment families such as "engine and propulsion", "hull and structure" or "electronics and navigation" to make it easier to organize your virtual warehouse ! 

 

You can add parts at any time, and modify them as required if you don't have all the information you need right in front of you. Once you've added all your equipment, it's easy to modify the stock and place orders !

From your inventory you can : 

 

  • Arrange, add or remove parts from stock

  • Generate purchase orders from the BoatOn Book

  • Email parts and quantities to your purchasing or logistics department 

  • Download your inventory in Excel format

  • Filter your inventory to instantly see missing parts, parts in need of replacement, etc...

 

Our databases already contain a wide range of pre-registered equipment for different families ! Add your entire inventory in just a few clicks, making it easy to add maintenance tasks. Managing your inventory is child's play with the BoatOn Book!

Capture d’écran 2024-05-10 à 16.37.56.png

Discover the other modules ⚓️

Maintenance management

Crew management

Rights and users

Statistics analysis

Machine notebook

Logbook

Dashboard of the fleet

Calendar

Document management

Budget management

Create your account in minutes and get 1 month free trial. Subscription without commitment. 100% satisfied.

Test the BoatOn Book for free

bottom of page

top of page

Gestion de l'inventaire

Optimisez votre stock d'équipement et faites l'inventaire de toutes vos pièces pour l'ensemble de vos bateaux !

Organiser son inventaire

Avoir une organisation efficace de son inventaire est essentiel lorsque l'on s'occupe d'un ou plusieurs bateaux. Tout d'abord, un inventaire minutieux permet de garantir la disponibilité immédiate des équipements nécessaires à chaque navigation, évitant ainsi les retards et les désagréments pour l'équipage et les passagers. De plus, cela facilite la planification des opérations de maintenance et des réparations, en identifiant rapidement les pièces à remplacer ou à réapprovisionner. Cela est d'autant plus important pour les éléments de sécurité comme les gilets de sauvetage qui doivent être répertoriés et à jour de leur date de validité.

 

En outre, un inventaire bien tenu contribue à une gestion efficace des coûts, en évitant les achats superflus et en minimisant les pertes dues à une mauvaise gestion des stocks. Enfin, cela permet de répondre rapidement et efficacement aux exigences réglementaires en matière de sécurité et d'inspection, garantissant ainsi le respect des normes et la sécurité de la navigation.

Capture d’écran 2024-05-10 à 14.47.54.png

Les réglementations du suivi de la maintenance dans le secteur maritime

yysw322611.jpg

Toutes les réglementations maritimes n'imposent pas la tenue d'un inventaire. Néanmoins, il existe des obligations spécifiques concernant la tenue d'un inventaire pour les navires afin de garantir la sécurité maritime, la protection de l'environnement et le respect des normes internationales.

 

Par exemple, en vertu de la convention SOLAS (Safety of Life at Sea), les navires sont tenus de disposer d'un inventaire complet des équipements de sécurité à bord, y compris les gilets de sauvetage, les radeaux de survie et les dispositifs de lutte contre les incendies.

De même, la convention MARPOL (International Convention for the Prevention of Pollution from Ships) exige que les navires tiennent un inventaire des produits dangereux et des déchets, afin de garantir leur élimination sûre et conforme à la réglementation.

 

En outre, de nombreuses autorités maritimes nationales ont leurs propres exigences en matière d'inventaire pour les navires opérant dans leurs eaux territoriales. 

Comment se simplifier cette gestion ?

La gestion de l'inventaire peut être une tâche longue est fastidieuse, surtout en cas de mauvaise organisation. Pour simplifier le pilotage de son inventaire, il est essentiel d'utiliser les bons outils. Les logiciels de GMAO peuvent permettre de tenir un inventaire de l'ensemble des équipements et des pièces du bateau. Les bateaux ont une multitude d'équipements, du moteur aux batteries, en passant par les équipements de communication, les radars...

 

Les navires, en fonction de leur activité, peuvent être sujets à des conditions exigeantes pour les équipements, il est donc essentiel d'avoir un stock à jour en cas de problème. Nécessitant de la maintenance, une flotte doit avoir besoin d'équipements du "quotidien" si l'entretien est fait en interne. La GMAO vous simplifie cette gestion de réapprovisionnement si vous n'avez pas des personnes dédiées à cette tâche. Et inversement, la GMAO aide le travail des gestionnaires de stock et permet une centralisation de l'inventaire pour chaque bateau !

Capture d’écran 2024-05-10 à 15.49.20.png

L'organisation de l'inventaire dans le BoatOn Book

Le module de l'inventaire répertorie l'ensemble de vos équipements. Pour mieux organiser votre inventaire, nous avons créé des grandes familles d'équipements comme "moteur et propulsion", "coque et structure" ou encore "électronique et navigation" pour faciliter le rangement de votre entrepôt virtuel ! 

 

Vous pouvez ajouter des pièces n'importe quand et les modifier au besoin si vous n'avez pas toutes les informations demandées sous les yeux. Une fois l'ensemble de vos équipement ajoutés, il est simple de modifier le stock et de passer commande !

Depuis votre inventaire vous pouvez : 

  • Ranger, ajouter ou retirer vos pièces du stock

  • Générer vos bons de commande depuis le BoatOn Book

  • Envoyer par mail les pièces et quantités à votre service d'achat ou logistique 

  • Télécharger votre stock au format Excel

  • Filtrer votre inventaire pour voir en un instant les pièces manquantes, les pièces à renouveler etc...

Nos bases de données regroupent déjà de nombreux équipements pré-enregistrés selon les différentes familles ! Ajoutez tout votre inventaire en quelques clics pour faciliter l'ajout de vos tâches de maintenance. Gérer son stock devient un jeu d'enfant avec le BoatOn Book !

Capture d’écran 2024-05-10 à 16.37.56.png

Découvrir les autres modules ⚓️

Gestion des entretiens

Crew management

Ajouter des utilisateurs

Analyse des statistiques

Cahier machine

Journal de bord

Visualisation de la flotte

Calendrier et agenda

Gestion documentaire

Budget et comptabilité

Créez votre compte en quelques minutes et bénéficiez d'1

mois d’essai gratuit. Abonnement sans engagement.

100% satisfait.

Testez gratuitement le BoatOn Book

bottom of page