top of page

Users and externals providers management

Add your teams and service providers to your fleet's BoatOn Book, then customize their roles according to their function ! 

Manage your teams and external providers

Boat fleet maintenance is an essential component of maritime management, ensuring vessel safety, regulatory compliance and operational sustainability. It can be carried out either by in-house crew members (mechanics, chief mechanics, etc.), or by specialized external service providers. Crew members play an important role in passing on information to the captain, then to the chief mechanic or technicians...

 

The company's various employees are involved in all aspects of ship maintenance. Internal tools to facilitate communication are essential to ensure the fleet's operational function, but above all to enable crew members to work safely. 

Capture d’écran 2024-05-24 à 14.50.20.png

Crew-related regulations

Equipage de marin sur un yacht

Maritime regulations exist in relation to ship crews. One of the most important is the MLC (Maritime Labour Convention), signed in 2006, which defines minimum decent work standards for professionals in the maritime sector. This convention covers most of the legal aspects of seafarers' working lives, such as working and living conditions on board, and social protection.

 

There is also the STCW Convention (Standards of Training, Certification and Watchkeeping for Seafarers), which defines training, certification and watchkeeping standards for seafarers. It stipulates the qualifications required for different positions on board, ensuring that crew members have the skills needed to ensure the safe and efficient operation of the vessel.

 

Companies must provide their crews with the necessary equipment to ensure that they can carry out their tasks safely and efficiently. CMMS software is an essential tool for companies in the maritime and inland waterway sectors.

How can you simplify this management task?

CMMS enables crew management. Crew management functionalities offer a complete solution for the efficient management of boat crews, enabling optimized planning of human resources, judicious assignment based on skills, rigorous management of certifications and documents, reduced labor costs...

 

It also enables improved communication between crew members, precise management of working hours and leave, and performance analysis to identify areas for improvement, while ensuring greater regulatory compliance. Using the right tools for crew management delivers operational efficiency and greater satisfaction for your sailors!

Capture d’écran 2024-05-24 à 14.53.54.png

Include your users in the BoatOn Book

It's possible to add all the people who revolve around your boat or your fleet of boats. Depending on their status with regard to the fleet, you can customize each access to the BoatOn Book. For example, your chief mechanic will only have access to the maintenance and inventory module, while the captain can be an administrator and have access to all modules. He can freely add and modify information, and assign tasks.

 

Simplify your life ! Even add people who seem far removed from managing your boat. Your accountant, for example. Give them read-only access to the budget section of your BoatOn Book, so they can get to grips with your accounts more quickly !

You can also manage your sailors' diplomas and outfits :

 

  • Reference their equipment sizes such as gloves, shoes, PPE...

  • Enter the diplomas held by your crews: Captain 200, engineer 750 kW...

  • Keep your diplomas up to date, with reminders when they expire.

 

By giving your sailors access, you integrate them a little more into your fleet, and offer a quality tool without the risk of losing information or having it transmitted inefficiently. Add your crews today ! 

Capture d’écran 2024-05-24 à 14.49.12.png

Discover the other modules ⚓️

Maintenance management

Crew management

Dashboard of the fleet

Statistics analysis

Machine notebook

Inventory management

Document management

Budget management

Logbook

Calendar

Create your account in minutes and get 1 month free trial. Subscription without commitment. 100% satisfied.

Test the BoatOn Book for free

bottom of page

top of page

Ajouter des utilisateurs et prestataires externes

Ajoutez vos équipes et prestataires au BoatOn Book de votre flotte puis personnalisez leur rôle selon leur fonction ! 

Gérer ses équipes et prestataires externes

L'entretien des flottes de bateaux est une composante essentielle de la gestion maritime, assurant la sécurité des navires, la conformité réglementaire et la durabilité des opérations. Il peut être effectué soit par des membres d'équipage en interne (mécanicien, chef mécanicien,...), soit par des prestataires externes spécialisés. Les membres d'équipages jouent un rôle important car ils vont faire remonter les informations au capitaine puis au chef mécanicien ou aux techniciens...

 

Les différents salariés de l'entreprise touchent, de près comme de loin, à l'entretien des navires. Il est nécessaire d'avoir des outils en interne facilitant la communication pour assurer la fonction opérationnelle de la flotte mais surtout permettre le travail sécuritaire des membres d'équipage. 

Capture d’écran 2024-05-24 à 14.50.20.png

Les réglementations liées aux équipages

Equipage de marin sur un yacht

Des réglementations maritimes existent en lien avec les équipages des navires. Une des plus importante étant la MLC (Maritime Labour Convention) actée en 2006 qui définit les normes minimales de travail décent pour les professionnels du secteur maritime. Cette convention ratisse la majorité des sujets légaux dans la vie professionnelle des marins comme les conditions de travail et de vie à bord ou leur protection sociale.

Il existe également la convention STCW (Standards of Training, Certification and Watchkeeping for Seafarers) qui définit les normes de formation, de certification et de veille des marins. Elle stipule les qualifications requises pour différents postes à bord, garantissant ainsi que les membres d'équipage ont les compétences nécessaires pour assurer la sécurité et le fonctionnement efficace du navire.

Les entreprises doivent fournir les équipements nécessaires à leurs équipes pour leur garantir de réaliser leurs tâches efficacement et en toute sécurité. Un logiciel de GMAO se révèle être un outil de travail quasi-essentiel pour les sociétés du secteur maritime et fluvial.

Comment se simplifier cette gestion ?

La GMAO permet de faire du crew management. Les fonctionnalités de crew management offrent une solution complète pour la gestion efficace des équipages de bateaux en permettant une planification optimisée des ressources humaines, une affectation judicieuse basée sur les compétences, une gestion rigoureuse des certifications et des documents, une réduction des coûts de main-d'œuvre...

 

Cela permet également d'améliorer la communication entre les membres de l'équipage, une gestion précise des heures de travail et des congés, une analyse des performances pour identifier les domaines à améliorer tout en garantissant une conformité réglementaire accrue. Utiliser des outils adaptés à la gestion de l'équipage offre une efficacité opérationnelle et une plus grande satisfaction de vos marins !

Capture d’écran 2024-05-24 à 14.53.54.png

Intégrer ses utilisateurs au BoatOn Book

Il est possible d'ajouter toutes les personnes qui gravitent autour de votre bateau ou de votre flotte de bateaux. En fonction de leur statut vis à vis de la flotte, il est possible de personnaliser et de paramétrer chaque accès au BoatOn Book. Par exemple, votre chef mécanicien aura accès uniquement au module des entretiens et de l'inventaire tandis que le capitaine pourra être administrateur et avoir un accès à l'ensemble des modules. Il pourra librement ajouter, modifier les informations et affecter des tâches.

Simplifiez vous la vie ! Ajoutez même les personnes qui semblent loin de la gestion de votre bateau. Par exemple votre comptable ! Donnez lui un accès de lecture à la partie budget de votre BoatOn Book ainsi il pourra avancer plus rapidement sur votre comptabilité !

Vous pourrez également gérer les diplômes et tenues de vos marins : 

  • Référencez leurs tailles d'équipements comme les gants, chaussures, EPI...

  • Renseigner les diplômes que possèdent vos équipages : Capitaine 200, mécanicien 750 kW...

  • Restez à jour des diplômes avec des rappels en cas d'échéance

En donnant un accès à vos marins, vous les intégré un peu plus au sein de votre flotte, et vous offrez un outil de qualité sans risque de perdre des informations ou que celles-ci ne transitent pas efficacement. Ajoutez dès aujourd'hui vos équipages ! 

Capture d’écran 2024-05-24 à 14.49.12.png

Découvrir les autres modules ⚓️

Gestion des entretiens

Crew management

Visualisation de la flotte

Analyse des statistiques

Cahier machine

Gestion de l'inventaire

Gestion documentaire

Gestion du budget

Journal de bord

Calendrier et agenda

Créez votre compte en quelques minutes et bénéficiez d'1

mois d’essai gratuit. Abonnement sans engagement.

100% satisfait.

Testez gratuitement le BoatOn Book

bottom of page